iorewchoose.blogg.se

Peet bros weather display raspberry pi
Peet bros weather display raspberry pi






  1. #Peet bros weather display raspberry pi code
  2. #Peet bros weather display raspberry pi series

I want some ground cover until I try to plant grass again in the Fall of 2020, so I decided to try white dutch clover. I have planted grass seed for the past several years and nothing happens. There are areas of my lawn that don’t seem to grow much of anything. This is the Radar fine fescue at about 2″ tall at two weeks. This is the 4th Millennium turf type tall fescue at about 3.5″ at two weeks. This is the Grand Slam Perennial Ryegrass at about 4″ tall in 2 weeks. The 4th Millenium is just behind with most of the grass being around 3.5″ tall. The Grand Slam is doing the best as expected (because it is a rye grass) and it is the majority of the grass is over 4″ tall. At this point, both the Grand Slam and 4th Millenium would be ready for their first cut. It’s been almost two weeks since I originally planted these. I planted those indoor plots on May 11th, 2020. After doing a bunch of research, I determined that I would like to test Grand Slam perennial rye grass, Radar fine fescue and 4th Millenium tall fescue. I have sections of my yard that are some variety of fine fescue and those spots seem to do very well most of the year.

peet bros weather display raspberry pi

I do have some spots I would like to fill in rather quickly. One of the issues I do have with bluegrass is its long germination time. I believe it has something to do with the logic level thresholds, so I am going to play with the pull down resistor to see if I can get them to go away. Unfortunately, one of the problems I do have is that there are a lot of “phantom” interrupts as in there are interrupts when it is not raining. From, there I use Grafana to generate a nice display. At some point, I plan on using systemd to run it as a daemon which is restartable and will run at boot. I run the program using screen so that I can disconnect from the Raspberry Pi. GPIO.add_event_detect(8, GPIO.RISING, callback=my_callback)Ĭonn = nnect("dbname=weather user=grafana password= host=")Ĭur.execute("INSERT INTO rain (time, amount) VALUES ('now', %s)", (r, )) tup(8, GPIO.IN, pull_up_down=GPIO.PUD_DOWN)

peet bros weather display raspberry pi

I multiply by 0.01″ because every rising edge should be a hundredth of an inch and write it to the database. Every hour, I calculate what the difference is in the current count from the previous hour’s count. Due to the GIL in Python, the counter is essentially atomic (not that it matters much for this implementation anyway). Rather than having locks, I use a counter. The schematic below is the updated schematic I am currently using. So, I ended up switching it to board pin 8. So when I first did my integration, it was throwing all kinds of errors and warnings.

#Peet bros weather display raspberry pi code

Unfortunately, the only place where it is documented that board pin 3 has pull up resistor on the Raspberry Pi board itself is in the code for the library. I originally connected the rain gauge to the first GPIO pin (board pin 3).

peet bros weather display raspberry pi

In hind sight, that may not have been the best idea. However, after thinking about it for awhile I decided to use the GPIOs on the Raspberry PI and to use the interrupt library. I prefer working with active high signals, so that is the design I went with. Depending on how you hook it up, it can be either active low or active high. When a hundredth of an inch of water passes through it, it momentarily closed the reed switch.

#Peet bros weather display raspberry pi series

For example, the rain gauge operates using a reed switch with a 100 Ohm resistor in series with it. The frequency of these pulses corresponds to a certain value. The majority of the sensors are essentially designed to generate pulses. When I originally thought about this project, I was thinking of having the Raspberry Pi interface with another micro-controller which would take the actual measurements.








Peet bros weather display raspberry pi